Kazakhstan to establish visa-free regime for 35 OECD countries


Beginning next year, Kazakhstan will set a visa-free regime for Malaysia, Monaco and Singapore, as well as 35 countries of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Most of the nations are member states of the European Union (EU). EXPO 2017 Chairman Akhmetzhan Yessimov confirmed at the 159th session of the General Assembly of the International Exhibitions Bureau (BIE) in Paris.

According to expo organizers, the decision will have a positive impact on the inflow of foreign tourists during major international events in Kazakhstan, specifically next year’s specialized exhibition in Astana. To create favorable conditions for foreign guests, Kazakhstan unilaterally abolished the visa regime for 20 developed countries.